Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Pittsburgh Young Professionals is governed by a board of volunteer members. The board sets the yearly budgets, ensures that committee’s objectives are completed, and strategically drives the mission of the organization. This highly coveted leadership position requires impressive professional achievements, community involvement, attendance at monthly board meetings and PYP events, and the responsibility to advise PYP Committee Chairs. As a developing young professional, serving on a non-profit board such as PYP is an integral step for many previous and current board members, to establishing themselves as a community leader.

2015_PYP_oliverio

John Oliverio, SPHR
President
Chief Human Resources Director, GAI Consultants
john.oliverio@pyp.org

driscoll_2015

Christopher Driscoll
Vice President / Community Outreach Advisor
Director of Information Technology, Duquesne University School of Law
christopher.driscoll@pyp.org

 131210_PYP_12

Michael Hall
Treasurer
Accounting Manager, Keystone Dedicated Logistics
michael.hall@pyp.org

richardson_2015

Ryan Richardson
Secretary/Membership Advisor
CRM Analyst, American Eagle Outfitters
ryan.richardson@pyp.org

chiappetta_2015

Mike Chiappetta
Board Member, Social Media Advisor
Assistant Vice President, CLCS – The HDH Group
mike.chiapetta@pyp.org

 quayle_2015

John Quayle
Board Member, Public Relations/
Technology Advisor

Entrepreneur, Quayle Creative
john.quayle@pyp.org

gu_2015

Trin Gu
Board Member, Professional Development Advisor
Demand & Business Process Leader – Siemens Industry
trin.gu@pyp.org

131210_PYP_30

Thomas Dufour
Board Member, Scholarship Advisor / Special Projects
Principal, We Are Carpentry
thomas.dufour@pyp.org

 odonnell_2015

Monica O’Donnell
Board Member, Special Events Advisor
Marketing & Events Professional
monica.odonnell@pyp.org

sehgal_2015

Shawn Sehgal
Board Member, Recording Secretary
Credit Analyst – PPG Industries
shawn.sehgal@pyp.org

 herington_2015

John Herington
Board Member, Social Advisor
First Aid & Sales/Service Representative, Cintas
john.herington@pyp.org

131210_PYP_01

Aaron Plitt
Past President, Nominating Advisor
Trader – Tube City IMS
aaron.plitt@pyp.org

**Pictures taken by Elliott Cramer of Denmarsh Photography, Inc.

Upcoming Events

NOLA ON THE SQUARE is a New Orleans Jazz Brasserie located on beautifully renovated Market Square. Nola has upscale creole and Cajun inspired dishes that are su [...]

This month we are excited to have Jason Hoover, a local industry leader from Siemens to discuss career development opportunities and challenges within a large o [...]

For September's Happy Hour we're joining up with PUMP at Double Wide Grille! Enjoy great Miller Lite, Blue Moon, and Southern Comfort specials. Specia [...]

PYP is pleased to announce this year's SIGNATURE EVENT - the Flashback Gala, to be held at HYATT House Pittsburgh in the South Side. Join us on the terrace [...]

Sponsored By:

ThoughtShop Creative Katz Graduate School of Business- University of Pittsburgh